Class 5

Welcome to Class Five

Class Teachers:

Mrs Ward (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)

Mrs Edwards (Thursday and Friday)

Teaching Assistant: Miss Adams and Mrs Aston

 

In our class we have children in Year 6

Our PE days are Tuesday and Friday

 DSC_4295.JPGDSC_4182.JPGDSC_4302.JPGDSC_4299.JPG

     Mrs Ward                    Mrs Edwards           Miss Adams               Mrs Aston

Thursday 29th March

Exploding science this week - can't turn the photo around but it's so lovely thought it could go on anyway!

exploding films 2.jpg

 

Thursday 8th March

'Relaxed maths'... in socks, on the floor, curled up! Whatever works!

4bcf5d1c-d774-41e4-b50b-1f847ba146f4.JPG

bb1fbd0d-cce1-45d0-b58a-882c74d3a9d3.JPG

a5717dc0-7077-4510-9acd-ec650f2cf909.JPG

Nice socks!!

643f3537-2c9d-416a-854d-340dd9630923.JPG

 

Tuesday 6th February

Enjoying Southwater Library today.

IMG_1684.jpgIMG_1683.jpg

 

Wednesday 31st January

Who are these wonderful older men and ladies?

2.jpg (4)4.jpg (4)

7.jpg (1)6.jpg (2)

5.jpg (3)8.jpg (1)

Monday 29th January

Learning about saving wtaer with Clare from Severn Trent. Some lovely props to wear in the assembly!

DSCN4124.JPG

DSCN4118.JPG

Monday 22nd January

We met Lola the frog today from the Exotic Zoo!

Frogs!.jpg

Friday 19th January

PE challenge with Mrs Edwards this week!

PE 1.jpg

PE 3.jpg

Friday 19th January

Our archers - who came 5th out of 20 schools this week. Brilliant job!

archers.jpg

Monday 8th January

More crime solving...

IMG_1309.jpg

IMG_1308.jpg

 

Investigating a crime scene in Class 5 this morning! Introducing PC Fearn, PC Davies and PC Owen-Blackham!

police opener HOB, LF, DD.jpg

 

Friday 15th December

Look who visited!

6.jpg

 

Friday 8th December

A few Christmas art activities today - using skills we don't often practise like cutting and folding! Look at that concentration!

IMG_2160.JPGIMG_2154.JPG

IMG_2158.JPGIMG_2157.JPG

Thursday 30th November

Arthog - Day 4

Hill walking - along the river, through a tunnel, lunch with a robin. There's a story in there somewhere...!

g.jpg

i.jpg

j.jpg

d.jpg (1)f.jpg (1)

l.jpg

h.jpg

Not sure who is having the most fun on the beach, but certainly Mrs Matty is!

b.jpg (1)

c.jpg (1)

a.jpg (1)

Wednesday 29th November

Arthog - Day 3

Playing board games after tea. Night line later - no photos but fun following a rope course with a blindfold on! Lots of giggles by all accounts.

f.jpg

Rock climbing on the beach. Lovely location - a little chilly!

d.jpgc.jpg

e.jpg

Getting on with early morning jobs! Rock scrambling and gorge walking today.

a.jpg

b.jpg

Tuesday 28th November

Arthog - Day 2

Fun on the beach this afternoon for group 1.

Day 2 r.jpg

Day 2 n.jpg

Day 2 p.jpg

Day 2 k.jpgDay 2 l.jpg

Day 2 m.jpg

Mountain Walk for Group 2.

The quartz rock ticks apparently if you listen really hard!

Day 2 e.jpgDay 2 h.jpg

 

Day 2 i.jpgDay 2 g.jpg

Day 2 d.jpgDay 2 b.jpg

 

Ealy morning smiles after a good night asleep!

Day 2 a.jpg

 

Monday 27th November.

Arthog - Day 1.

Late night walks on the beach - all looks a little bit cold!

Day 1 d.jpg

Day 1 e.jpg

Day 1 a.jpg

Day 1 b.jpg

Day 1 c.jpg

All arrived safely at midday. Busy unpacking and wrestling with duvets!

After lunch - team games with the instructors.

 

 

Friday 24th November.

Hard at work editing literacy in class this week.

edit 2.jpg

edit 1.jpg

Tuesday 14th November

A great Bikeability course this week - very proud of all 15 children who passed Level 2 and behaved impeccably.

1.jpg (3)

2.jpg (3)

Friday 10th November

Trip to the National Arboretum this week.

DSCN3924.JPGDSCN3920.JPG

DSCN3917.JPGDSCN3918.JPG

DSCN3919.JPGDSCN3915.JPG

 

 

Tuesday 31st October

Stone Age fun!

DSCN3900.JPG

5.jpg

6.jpg

4.jpg (1)

Friday 20th October

Enjoying maths games to help learn mathematical vocabulary associated with number: prime, factor, multiple

1.jpg (2)

2.jpg (2)

Monday 9th October

Shadow puppets in science today!

IMG_2416.JPG

IMG_2422.JPG

IMG_2409.JPG

Friday 6th October

STAR assembly - and certificates for all. Thank you to PC Vicky Ridgewell for working with our children.

STAR.jpg

 

Friday 29th September

Important lessons about drugs in STAR today.

7.jpg8.jpg

5.jpg (1)

Thursday 28th September

Using talk in our maths this week - really helps with reasoning.

1.jpg (1)

4.jpg (1)3.jpg (1)

 

 

Friday 22nd September

Working with shadows in Science this week

IMG_0463.JPGIMG_0464.JPG

IMG_0465.JPG

 

Thursday 14th September

Fun in Craven Arms today!

IMG_0424.JPGIMG_0426.JPG

IMG_0442.JPGIMG_0427.JPG

1.jpg

4.jpg

 

Friday 8th September

Enjoying the reading café - 'Wonder' is chosen by the class as the reader for the term

1.jpg4.jpg

5.jpg6.jpg

3.jpg

 

A flash back to transition days in July.

Classroom shot 1.JPGClassroom shot 2.JPG

Classroom shot 3.JPG