Class 2

 

Welcome to Class Two

Class Teacher: Mrs Wallace

Associate Teacher: Mrs Lane (Teaching student who will be with us this year)

Teaching Assistants: Miss Osborne and Ms Gater

 

In our class we have children in Year 1 and Year 2.

Our PE days are Tuesday and Wednesday.

 DSC_4208.JPGDSC_4204.JPGDSC_4206.JPGJulie Lane.jpg

    Mrs Wallace               Miss Osborne               Ms Gater                  Mrs Lane

Summer Term!

Last day of term... can we have a sleepover?!!!!! (No!)

sleep over.jpg

Tuesday 18th July

The Greatest Showman - well done Class 2 for sharing your talents!

1.jpg (6)

2.jpg (4)

Wednesday 11th July

A lovely visit from our friends at the RAF today. Many thanks for coming.

DSCF4314.JPG

 DSCF4259.JPG (1)

DSCF4310.JPG

Who can this be?!!

DSCF4283.JPG

Thursday 21st June

Lots of fun at Weston Park!

1.jpg (5)

Dancing in PE this week!

DSCF3789.JPG

 

Friday 25th May

A day having fun chopping, grating and scraping!

DSCF3690.JPG

DSCF3696.JPG

DSCF3693.JPG

Thursday 17th May

Outdoor classroom afternoon for our class! Lots of fun with minibeasts and plants in the newly refurbished wildlife area.

DSCF3614.JPG

DSCF3626.JPG

DSCF3629.JPG

 

Monday 8th May

Enjoying a game of tennis this afterooon as part of a mini tournament.

team pic.jpg

girls.jpg

Monday 30th April

A lovely Bhangra dancing display for parents this week!

DSCF3530.JPG

 

Thursday 26th April

Brilliant Bhangra dancing this morning! Great fun!

4.jpg (5)

DSCF3508.JPG

DSCF3526.JPG

Wednesday 25th April

Look at our amazing thespians today - budding actors all of them!! St George and the Dragon.

DSCF3484.JPG

DSCF3486.JPG

DSCF3491.JPG

DSCF3494.JPG

DSCF3500.JPG

Friday 20th April - Superheroes today! Look at Mrs Wallace in her cape!

DSCF3417.JPG

DSCF3413.JPG

Thursday 29th March

Lovely visitors this week - thank you to Mr and Mrs Cooke.

DSCF3275.JPG

 DSCF3282.JPG

Thursday 15th March

More library pics!

DSCF3149.JPG

DSCF3180.JPG

Lots of lovely reading in the library today!

1.jpg (4)

5.jpg (1)

3.jpg (2)

2.jpg (3)

4.jpg (2)

Friday 16th February

Building Beijing and High Ercall as a team challenge this afternoon.

HE 1.jpg

This is rural High Ercall.

 

 

Wednesday 14th February

Look at our DT projects - building a wall challenge!

DSCF3077.JPG

DSCF3080.JPG

DSCF3079.JPG

 

Wednesday 7th February

Thank you to Mrs Thiara who visited class 2 last week to talk about Sikh artefacts.

 DSCF2962.JPG

 DSCF2966.JPG

Monday 22nd January

Meet Sweetpea the snake!

4.jpg (1)

3.jpg (1)2.jpg (2)

1.jpg (3)

 

Thursday 18th January

More strange things happening in Class 2...the children are wearing dressing gowns and some have police uniform. Interviewing eyewitnesses in class...

 DSCF2834.JPG

 DSCF2826.JPG

DSCF2827.JPG

DSCF2825.JPG

Tuesday 9th January

Even Police Officer Simon Fearn had to help us investigate.

DSCF2813.JPG

DSCF2814.JPG

DSCF2819.JPG

What on earth is going on in Class 2? A police crime scene in class - with lily pads and a frog!

police scene 1.jpgpolice scene 3.jpg

Friday 5th January

And finally Christmas is over...! Lovely nativities this week. Well done to all the childnre for their great singing and speaking.

Nativity 1.jpg

Friday 15th December

A party...and a visitor!

2.jpg (1)

1.jpg (1)

 

Wednesday 13th December

Look who has made an appearance today! Up to naughty tricks!!

1.jpg (2)

 

Friday 8th December

Snow fun!

IMG_2172.JPG

 

Tuesday 5th December

Who has been in Class 2?

1.jpg (1)

Friday 1st December

Super technology - designing wheels and axles this week.

DSCF2494.JPG

DSCF2490.JPG (1)

DSCF2487.JPG (1)

Thursday 23rd November

Forest school fun with sparklers and weddings!!

DSCF2414.JPG

DSCF2403.JPG

DSCF2399.JPG

DSCF2395.JPG

Monday 30th October

Messing about on the river today!

DSCF2132.JPG

DSCF2159.JPG

 

DSCF2134.JPG

DSCF2123.JPG

DSCF2155.JPG

Monday 16th October

Melting chocolate today in science!

DSCF2046.JPG

DSCF2055.JPG

DSCF2061.JPG

DSCF2049.JPG

Thursday 12th October

A lovely time was had by all at Attingham today!

DSCN3810.JPG

 

DSCF1994.JPG

DSCF2007.JPG

DSCF2004.JPG

DSCF2013.JPG

Friday 6th October

Exciting maths this week using the scales!

 

DSCF1888.JPG

DSCF1902.JPG

DSCF1903.JPG

Friday 29th September

Forest creatures today!

6.jpg3.jpg

5.jpg11.jpg

8.jpg10.jpg

7.jpg

9.jpg

2.jpg

Tuesday 26th September

Forest fun from last week!

DSCF4343.JPG

DSCF4342.JPG

 

Testing silly spoons in science this week - how good is a paper spoon?!

DSCF1683.JPG (1)DSCF1680.JPG (1)

DSCF1679.JPG (1)DSCF1686.JPG (1)

 

Friday 15th September

A collection of things from this week - art, drama and all sorts!

DSCF1543.JPGDSCF1534.JPG

DSCF1547.JPGDSCF1558.JPG

 

Tuesday 5th September

Enjoying a PE session in the hall - learning big ball skills.

PE 2.jpg (1)PE 1.jpg (1)